52 1e2f6

Vijaya College which is situated in Matale district is a reputed Sinhala Buddhist school. The institution was started in 1886 with the blessings of Sir Henry Steel Olcotte.

48 b3c5b

Bordering famous Ma-Oya, Pinnawala Central College stands majestically. Mountains rising high to the sky on the outskirts not far away, adds grace and beauty to the scenery that spreads over the school premise almost to a point of awe to all who pass by.

19 0449b

28 5906b

20 9f170

3 b361b

6 f24c1

31 252ce

Sirisaman Madya Maha Vidyalaya is a leading co-education school in the Kegalle District, Sabaragamuwa Province, with a student population of over 1,400 from Grade six to GCE Advanced Level.

27 dd400

Ruwanwella is a semi urban area located in the Thun Koralaya in the Kegalle District in the Sabaragamuwa Province. Rajasinghe College, situated in the heart of the Ruwanwella beside the Kelani River, is a leading Central College in the Dehiowita Education Zone.

17 c937a

27 353d1

Sir Razik Fareed Science College, Bandarawela is a reputed Muslim school in the Bandarawela Zone which has a proud history of over 60 years.

23 57827

Pitipana is a fishing village three kilometres away from Negombo town surrounded by the Indian Ocean and the Negombo Lagoon. Pitipana Maha Vidyalaya, which is situated in the peninsula, is the only school that has Advanced Level classes within the range of 10-15km from Munnakkara to Bopitiya.

10 5475a

41 2bc68

St. Mary’s College is one of the oldest boys’ colleges in Sri Lanka, having a history of nearly 150 years. It is the school of many distinguished Sri Lankan citizens, from sportsmen to political leaders.

37 c1cbb
St. Bernadette’s Tamil Maha Vidyalaya, Chilaw is situated close to an ancient church built by the Portuguese close to the beach, away from the din of the busy city whist quite in the middle of it.

16 21c60


23 0c42a

53 a77a2

St. Xavier’s College Marawila began its educational journey on the 25th of January 1942 with 59 students. It is situated in the Naththandiya division of the Chilaw zone in the Puttalam district, with the guiding motto “Dare with right hand”. Due to the crying need for a first class school in this area, Fr. Roland Perera activated his plan of initiating this school. The college was opened by Mr. G. C. S. Corea and blessed by Rt. Rev.Dr. Edmund Peiris, O.M.I.

50 96514

Nakkawaththa National School has become an outstanding school in the Giriulla educational zone in the North Western Province in recent years. It has a great history. It was initiated in 1902 in a single thatched shelter on land donated by a villager.

59 f081a

OKI International School Wattala, emerged as Boys ‘C’ Division Champions in the All Island Inter Schools Under-15 Doubles Badminton Team Championship 2015 conducted by the Sri Lanka Badminton Association, concluded at the Welagedera Indoor Stadium recently.